Another year older

Not me.  I  turned 30 in June and I intend to stay that age for the next few years. Dan, however, is free to continue aging. In fact, I love it. The older he gets, the younger I feel. Thanks baby. So with much pleasure on my part, I’d like to say happy birthday to my beloved husband! My big love muffin turns 35 today. With all joking aside (at least for a little bit) I’d like to tell you a little bit about the man I love.

Dan is a kind hearted person with a gentle soul. He’s easy to be around and will just go with the flow. Some will say he’s on the quiet side, but start talking about a topic he loves (ahem football) and you may not be able to get a word in. He’s so loving and sweet and really is my perfect counterpart. He puts up with me and the things I make him do for my own amusement, like this

IMG_1006

and this

IMG_0186

and this

IMG_0857

and this.

IMG_0816

He takes risks like this

IMG_7301

and still manages a smile when things don’t go so well.

IMG_7304

He looks forward to our Halloween costumes.

IMG_4428 IMG_0626

IMG_2334

He’s amazing on the piano.

IMG_0512

He loves a good game night.

IMG_0068

He loves beanies and actually wears the ones I make him.

IMG_1124

Football is his passion. He’s currently 6 – 0 in his fantasy league #proudwife

IMG_0973 IMG_0987 IMG_0366

He plans amazing birthday weekends.

IMG_1852 IMG_1878

When things like this happen…

IMG_1201

he steps in to protect me.

IMG_1200

And last but certainly not least, he’s just so devastatingly handsome.

IMG_0089

Happy birthday Dan. I love you and appreciate you so much!

5 thoughts on “Another year older

  1. First Happy Birthday Dan!!!!! Now Elena this is the best birthday card ever look out Hallmark! 35 is a great reflection age so if you see Dan looking into space with his eyes closed don’t worry he is just reflecting. You two always give us an excuse to throw a party! Ya hoo for the party people. Dan you are much loved have a great celebration!

  2. Happy Birthday Dan! Boy your catching up to us.:0 Elena, you two are bless to have each other. The two of you seem to be very happy and comfortable with each other and that’s what matters in a relationship. We wish you many more fun and happy life’s together. We love you both!

We love comments and want to hear from you!

