Fall Tablescape

Our dining room sure has come a long ways. Remember when it started out like this?

IMG_0870

Then we kicked out that little table, well actually we just moved it to another room and got this new table.

IMG_1580

Then we got some chairs.

IMG_0487

Then I made this burlap table runner.

IMG_0633

And now it’s all ready for fall.

fall tablescape 6 fall tablescape 5

I really wanted to keep things simple and use what I already had on hand. The only purchases I made were the pumpkins, which were a dollar each and the fabric for the napkins which was only $10.

fall tablescape 4 fall tablescape 2

Here are the napkins I made over the weekend.

fall table scape 1 fall tablescape 10

fall tablescape 9

The vase and candle holders were a lucky find from a box at Dan’s parents house, filled with some of his old stuff. I love being able to repurpose old things. It’s so gratifying…and free.

fall tablescape 8 fall tablescape 7

What do you think? I think now all I need is a meal on this table. I haven’t been much into cooking lately so I’m looking for some inspiration. What are you favorite fall foods/recipes? Or maybe you want to come over and cook? I’ll provide the pleasurable dining atmosphere if you provide the food =)

8 thoughts on “Fall Tablescape

  1. hmm, well a nice autumn soup such as butternut squash with some warm sourdough bread add butter and we are set to start off a great meal. Looks great Elena love all you have done! So proud of you!

  2. You have such a nice dining room from what I can see. Looks so neat and very welcoming. Love your table, table scape, napkins and especially the table runner. I’m just a table runner nut. Love the images you stenciled on your runner. It looks so cheerful and colorful. How about we’ll bring the turkey? I don’t cook but hubs does. I cook but not big meals like Thanksgiving, not if you want to eat sometime in Nov. lol. Hubs has done the cooking for years at our house. I do the cleaning up and supervising, lol. Enjoy your weekend.

We love comments and want to hear from you!

