Fall Linens

Fall Linens

I think it’s safe to say I love my sewing machine and I’m loving decorating for fall. So, here I go with some new fall creations.

Ever since I checked out this post from Centsational Girl and this one from Mini Manor, I’ve been dying to make my own tea towels. I purchased 2 yards of linen for $22 and was able to make 4 regular size towels (23″ x 16″) and 4 small towels (12″ x 11″)

I pressed and pinned each towel.

IMG_1068

Ran a seam all the way around.

IMG_1069

And then I grabbed all the necessary items to add a pretty decoration: stencils, paint, fabric medium, stencil brushes, and a palette.

IMG_1078

Before I removed the stencil I was a little nervous that some of the paint might bleed since I hadn’t worked with linen before, but I think it turned out pretty good.

IMG_1079

I’ve also been working on putting a fall tablescape together. It’s pretty much all set, I just needed to make napkins.  I found some really pretty cotton quilters fabric from Joann’s and grabbed 2 yards. This gave me 8 napkins that are 19 inches by 15 inches.

I used the same technique to make the napkins as I did for the towels.

IMG_1096 IMG_1097

Now I have some beautiful new linens to add to my fall collection.

IMG_1091 IMG_1092

IMG_1094IMG_1087

Come back on Tuesday to see my fall tablescape! And then I promise, I’ll be done with the fall stuff =)

13 thoughts on “Fall Linens

  1. Where do I start? I love the print fabric napkins, so pretty. That fabric would make a very nice table runner also.
    The tea towels are so nice, did you use that same stencil on all the tea towels you made? Since I’m a bird nut I especially love the stencil used. Will look forward to your tablescape. Glad I found your blog Elena. Happy week

    • Thanks so much! I actually only stenciled one tea towel. The others have just been sewed and are ready at any time to be painted, maybe for gifts or future holiday projects.

  2. Love watching all the great things you are putting together, so happy to see you using your sewing machine. When I need a new table cloth I know who to contact. You have a great eye for details. So what’s next?

  3. Pingback: Fall Tablescape | The Silberez Life

  4. Pingback: Crocheted dishcloths | The Silberez Life

We love comments and want to hear from you!

