Coming along!

I’ve wanted to start this blog for a long time now. Since 2011 our world has changed a lot. We went into contract on a house in July that we watched be built from the ground up AND we got married in September of that same year.

It was a whirlwind of an experience. The wedding planning and house process crossed paths at many times. At one point we were designing and printing invitations for the wedding while also picking out tile and granite for the house. Although a little stressful at times, it was so much fun!

We got married on September 24, 2011 at the Oakland Yacht Club in Alameda. It was truly a beautiful and magical day. I feel so lucky to have married my best friend and to have such loving and supportive friends and family who helped every step of the way. Here are some pictures from that day, although I hope to be adding more.

We moved into our brand new house on December 24, 2011. Yes, Christmas Eve. Luckily our parents and brothers were there to help, and didn’t mind.

Ever since moving in, our lives have been consumed by the house. It’s been one project after another while also just learning a lot about home ownership in general. One thing for sure is I LOVE it! I love love love love love it! I love organizing spaces to make them more functional. I love designing. I love attempting to paint. I love crafting. I love tools! I want every tool possible even if I don’t know how to use it (which is most of them). I love cleaning! No wait that’s not true. I love creating cleaning schedules and (mostly) following them. And I sometimes love cooking and baking.

So that’s what this blog will pretty much be about. All of those loves. And maybe, just maybe we’ll include Dan’s main love…JORDAN’S. Yes. This will possibly be a blog about home design and Jordan’s.

4 thoughts on “Coming along!

  1. Yay! I’m so excited you started this blog. Your home is so amazing. I hope to glean some ideas and tips from this blog for my own home. Your writing is fun and relatable as well. You go girl!

We love comments and want to hear from you!

